Hypocrisy

Just a few years ago, I remember telling everyone and anyone that marriage was a business; I would take no part in such a thing; I would never find anyone to settle down with; love doesn’t last for forever; etc. But now I struggle with my own hypocrisy because now my feelings have changed on those topics because I have been blessed to find someone who is my equal & who makes me one of the happiest girls in the world.

We have been together for a few years now and it all feels so brand new, for me at least. Everyday I pray & thank God for this amazing human being because I know he is the right kind of man for me.

But because I have felt so strongly in the past regarding all the negativity surrounding such a union between two people but does that now make me a hypocrite because I have changed my views due to my personal experience(s)?

Leave a Reply

