Seeing this made my day!

Human Interest

Last year, I planted this cherry blossom tree as a remembrance for my little girl, my dog that I had to put down. After leaving the animal hospital that day, I immediately rushed to Home Depot to get me a couple of things. My girlfriend gave me the wonderful idea of planting this tree. I asked her about its significance and she told me something along these lines:

“It’s a reminder that life is almost overwhelmingly beautiful but that it is also tragically short. When the cherry blossom trees bloom for a short time each year in brilliant force, they serve as a visual reminder of how precious and how precarious life is.” (Cantu, 2013)
After hearing this, I knew it was only right that I plant this for her. I did exactly that and look at how beautiful she already is. This made my day!

View original post

Leave a Reply

