The Introvert’s Guide To Protesting

Dysfunctional Literacy

These guys probably wouldn't be needed at an introverts protest. (image via wikimedia) These guys probably wouldn’t be needed at an introverts protest. (image via wikimedia)

There’s might be some protesting today or tonight or tomorrow.  I don’t know if that’s true, but that’s what I hear.  I’m not a fan of protests. I mean, I don’t like social injustice, but I don’t like loud people either, and protesters are often loud, so I usually stay away from protests, even if I agree with the protesters.

Protesters might say that I’m part of the problem since I’m not taking action, but I’d say that they’re part of the problem because most of the time their protests make things worse.  Maybe both of us are right and wrong at the same time.

Since I’m a quiet guy, the only protest I’d join would be a silent, moving protest.  I could go along with that.  I could battle social injustice if my surroundings were calm and…

View original post 825 more words

Leave a Reply

