Browner On Patriots GameDay: Watching Last Year’s Super Bowl ‘Toughest Thing Ever’

CBS Boston

BOSTON (CBS) —  Patriots cornerback Brandon Browner owns a Super Bowl ring, but he’d really like to earn another one.

Browner had to sit and watch as the Seattle Seahawks beat up on the Denver Broncos in February, the result of a non-performance enhancing drug suspension. While his Seattle teammates were celebrating their glory through the streets of New York, Browner was at home with his family.

“It was the toughest thing ever,” Browner told WBZ-TV’s Steve Burton for Sunday’s edition of Patriots GameDay. “I had my family over and we all watched it. It was hard for me to sit down with them and watch it, because they enjoyed it. They know my teammates so they were screaming when they made plays.

“It was tough for me. I watched it in my room all by myself; I couldn’t be down there with my family, screaming for my teammates, knowing…

View original post 278 more words

Leave a Reply

