The Red Sox met with Jon Lester’s agent for an “extended period of time”

HardballTalk

Rob Bradford of WEEI.com reports that Red Sox general manager Ben Cherington met with the representatives for free agent left-hander Jon Lester on Tuesday night “for an extended period of time.”

Dad: Now, son, your mother and I went on a date last night. And I know that may be confusing to you since we separated last year. It’s sometimes confusing to us, too.

Son: So are you getting back together? Or —

Dad: I don’t know.

Son: OK. Whatever. I’m going up to my room to play video games. Maybe don’t talk to me about this sort of stuff unless you have something real to tell me. God.

I can’t help but think this is just Lester’s agent’s first of many stops. There are a lot of teams who could be interested in Lester, including teams who haven’t made a recent habit of asking for…

View original post 18 more words

Leave a Reply

