Dream Turned Reality

Soooo, it’s happened! I started law school a few weeks ago! As some of you may know, I spent a summer dwelling the fact that I was finishing my masters degree and complaining about how much work it was. I also described how excited I was to begin law school in the fall and that my dream was finally becoming a reality.

I couldn’t be any happier with my decision to attend law school and the timing of it. I have been fortunate enough to begin this new venture with my other half and am truly appreciative that he has been there during this new start.

All I can hope is that we excel and that we are blessed with enough courage, drive and motivation to complete this degree successfully.

I must add that I have an even greater respect for lawyers now having to go through the torturous amount of homework that we get assigned. It’s not all fun and games for them, especially not at the outset of their careers.

Leave a Reply

