Sweet Escape

I have been writing ever since I was a child. It has always been an outlet for me and the best way I have known to escape the real world. I have boxes filled with notebooks that contain my everyday thoughts. I sometimes look through these notebooks and become amazed at just how far I have come. These notebooks contain some of my darkest and most raw emotions. They are a reminder that no matter how hard seems to get, there will always be a better day ahead.

I wont sit here and say that I had the hardest life growing up…but I have had my fair share of unfortunate events. Growing up in a single family home, with two younger brothers, and the uncertainty if our mother’s paycheck this week would cover all of our basic necessities was probably the biggest motivator for me. Since the age of 8 I remember (& have proof through my notebooks) that I would dedicate my life to the greater good of this world.

My blog is a way to make others feel certain that there is hope and light at the end of what may seem like a never-ending tunnel. Dont ever lose HOPE. Hope is the most magical and most precious intangible gift that you could give yourself.

Enjoy life and thanks to all my bloggers who have sent me nothing but great messages and who have provided me with wise words!

Leave a Reply

