The Friends Conundrum

Fieldwork in Stilettos

Okay, ready for Part 2? My big, dark secret?

Well, I’m sorry to disappoint. And if you were hoping for reconciliation with TWD or a torrid affair with someone else, I’m afraid you are going to be disappointed.

But here’s the thing: I don’t do friends.

By which I mean I don’t do friends with ex-boyfriends.

And not for lack of trying… I’ve tried and failed MISERABLY. The main reason I don’t want to try with TWD is not because I’m afraid of what it would do to me (although this is a valid concern) but because I’m afraid of what it would do to him. I’ve caused a lot of hurt in the past.

I’ve sent letters I never should have sent, rekindled flames I had no business rekindling. To this day, I still feel guilty about my college boyfriend, and this guilt is reignited every time he…

View original post 645 more words

Leave a Reply

